Skip to content

Grilled Orange Chicken

06.3.2011


I love orange chicken at the local Asian restaurants, so why not take that flavor home? Marrying the tangy orange flavor and the flame of the grill, this chicken not only tastes great, but is good for you too! Recently I’ve been on what I call “The Awareness Diet”, where I count calories to be more aware of my physical health. I’m proud to announce that this diet is actually working, and I’ve lost 7 pounds in 4 weeks! You could even cut out or reduce the brown sugar to lower the calories. Taste good and good for me? Must be a paradox.

Recipe:
Medium Heat
Grilling
 20 minutes
4 Servings

Marinade:

  • 2 navel oranges, medium
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp crushed black pepper
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar

Peel oranges, removing cores on each end. Combine all ingredients in a blender on the highest setting. Marinate chicken overnight in the refrigerator. Grill on medium high heat until chicken reaches 165 degrees internally.

4 Stars
Bon Appetit! The Outdoors Start at Your Back Porch!

From → Grill

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

