Skip to content

Barbecue – Smoked Ribs Take 2

04.4.2011

Yesterday we cooked ribs on indirect heat again, but these were bone-in beef ribs this time.

A few thoughts:

– Next time I would only cook them an hour and a half. They were too well done at 2 hours.

– I wouldn’t use the barbecue sauce glaze next time; it just seemed to burn.

– If serving company again, I would buy two full racks and prop them up with a metal rib rack.

– I would use less coals by increasing the time in between replenishment. (I used 3 chimneys, about every 45 minutes)

– For some reason, my homemade foil drip pan inflated like a hot air balloon. Next time I would use a better drip pan.

All in all, they tasted great, despite a few setbacks. Even cooking in the snow in April wasn’t that bad.

4 stars

From → Barbecue

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

