Skip to content

Grill – Bill’s Famous Bar Bee Que Chicken

10.26.2010


I cooked this on the 17th, but hadn’t had a chance to post yet. This is my Dad’s famous chicken recipe. It’s really tasty, and easy. Dad’s original recipe didn’t call for the rub–he would just do two bastings, but I had some on hand so I tried it.

Recipe:

Chicken breasts
McCormick Barbecue rub
Barbecue sauce

Rub chicken in barbecue rub. Grill 5 minutes on a side. Baste both sides with barbecue sauce and finish on medium heat.

5 Stars

Bon Appetit! The Outdoors Start at Your Back Porch!

From → Grill

2 Comments
  1. My dad's grilled chicken included lighter fluid and char. 😉

  2. I *hated* hamburgers growing up because I thought they all had the char & lighter fluid taste. Dad does a lot better on a gas grill these days.

Leave a Reply

