Skip to content

Free Book!

08.20.2010

Now that I have your attention, I’ve posted a copy of my first “book”, Camp Cooking, by Scoutmaster Andy Johnson on the web. This was a project that I took on for my Wood Badge training with the Boy Scouts. In the training, you learn the skills to have a successful troop, and after the week is over, you set 5 goals or “tickets” to accomplish at your troop back home. One of my “tickets” was to compile a cookbook and present it to other scout leaders at our monthly Roundtable training. Feel free to download a copy here. It contains the best recipes and primers from the Back Porch and a few helpful tips. I plan on publishing a paper book at the end of the year. This will be a great stocking stuffer, so check back for the release.

Bon Appetit! The Outdoors Start at Your Back Porch!

From → Dutch Oven, Grill

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

