Skip to content

Dutch Oven – Bacon-Taters

08.3.2010


Alright internet. I get it. Once I find something I like, it would seem that I cook it into the ground. Like the Asian kick I was on recently. This may be my second potato post in 2 weeks, but I just don’t care any more. I am cooking the same things over and over to perfect them.

Our church had a ‘linger longer’ yesterday. Everybody cooks part of a meal and brings it to share. A potluck right after church. It’s a great way to get to know your neighbors better, and try some new food.

I decided to do some Dutch oven potatoes, kicked up with bacon. I brought the oven in the church about 10 minutes late, and set it on the table, and got in line. Literally 10 minutes later, my dish only had about 1/4 left. It was funny to see a lone dutch oven standing among the various casseroles and crockery.

Recipe:
350 degrees
12″ dutch oven
40 minutes
Baking

1/2 bag potatoes, cubed 1/2″
4-5 slices bacon
cheddar cheese, shredded
2 cans cream of mushroom soup
fresh parsley, chopped
salt & pepper
parsley garnish

Fry bacon, remove and chop, saving grease. Add potatoes, bacon, cheese, soup, spices. Bake 40 minutes until potatoes are tender. Garnish with parsley.

5 Stars

Bon Appetit! The Outdoors Start at Your Back Porch!

From → Dutch Oven, Easy

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

