Skip to content

Grill – Honey Mustard Dill Chicken

07.20.2010


Last night we were invited to dine with friends. I was so impressed with Mike’s chicken, that I decided to do my own take on it. He had an Italian marinade that he used, and I liked that he used fresh herbs. I decided to remix my own, based on what we had in our garden.

This is really tasty, a real unique flavor. I decided last minute to add the mustard, and I’m glad I did. The vinegar and the mustard have a slight sour taste, and the honey makes it sweet. The first thing you taste is the honey mustard, and then the dill. It’s kinda cool- a 2 stage flavor sensation.


Recipe:
Grill
Medium heat
20 minutes

chicken, tenderized 1/2 inch thick
dill, chopped
parsley, chopped
olive oil
vinegar
salt
pepper
honey mustard

Mix dill, parsley, olive oil, vinegar, salt and pepper in a bowl. Tenderize chicken with meat mallet, covering with wax paper. Pound to 1/2 inch thickness. Rub meat with dill marinade. Grill 15 minutes, basting with honey mustard. Finish on hot coals to sear the spices to the meat. Serve with summer salads.

5 Stars

Bon Appetit! The Outdoors Start at Your Back Porch!

From → Easy, Grill

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

