Skip to content

Sauce – Jalepeno Cilantro Ranch Dressing

02.3.2010
I know this post isn’t entirely outdoors, in fact, I prepared it all in my kitchen. However, this would go great with outdoor meals like chili dogs, tacos or just tortilla chips. I was craving some cheese fries, and a visit to the freezer revealed that all we had were tots. So I baked the tots and topped them with cheese. I wanted a dipping sauce with a kick that would have a good flavor. This is what I came up with:
Recipe:
1 Packet ranch dressing mix
1 cup Mayonnaise
Milk
2 Jalepenos, chopped
Cilantro, chopped
Mix ranch dressing according to package directions, withholding milk. Add chopped jalepenos and cilantro. Mix well with a metal spoon. Add milk until desired consistency is achieved.

5 Stars

Bon Appetit!
The Outdoors Start at Your Back Porch!

From → Appetizers, Easy

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

